Two New Frank Spearman's Now Available

Added to the four previously available below.
The four below are elegant hardcover reprints based on the original turn-of-the-century editions with the pictorial covers and illustrations from those editions

Published by The Paper Tiger

(Click on thumbnails for larger images)

The Nerve of Foley. Frank Spearman's first book and first collection of short stories. Contains some of his best stories, including the classic, "The McWilliam's Special", which is based on a true incident. $24.95

Held for Orders. Overall contains Spearman's best short stories, including one of the best short stories ever written, "Jimmy the Wind". $24.95

Daughter of a Magnate. One of Spearman's best novels about a somewhat socially awkward, but highly competent, railroad engineer who woos the beautiful, imperious heiress to a railroad fortune. $19.95

Whispering Smith. Spearman's most famous novel and arguably his best book about a railroad inspector on "special assignment" to bring to heel a gang of thieves who are robbing and vandalizing the railroad. The basis for the Alan Ladd movie (1949) of the same name. $19.95

Special Offers

Set of the short stories

The Nerve of Foley
Held for Orders

Both Books: $39.90

Set of the novels
The Daughter of a Magnate
Whispering Smith
Both Books: $34.95

All Four Books
The Nerve of Foley
Held for Orders
The Daughter of a Magnate
Whispering Smith
Special Sale on All Four Books: $50.00
                  Save $40 off list!




Email The Paper Tiger Home Page of The Paper Tiger